skip to Main Content
Kenneth Schwartz Receives 2021 Architectural Education Award

Kenneth Schwartz receives 2021 Architectural Education Award

Taylor Center executive director Kenneth Schwartz is a recipient of a 2021 Architectural Education Award presented by the Association of Collegiate Schools of Architecture (ACSA). The Distinguished Professor Award recognizes individuals that have had a positive, stimulating, and nurturing influence upon students over an extended period of time and/or teaching which inspired a generation of students who themselves have contributed to the advancement of architecture.⁠

Kenneth Schwartz is the first Michael Sacks Chair in Civic Engagement and Social Entrepreneurship and founding director of the Taylor Center. ⁠He assumed these roles in 2014 in addition to his position as dean of the Tulane School of Architecture (2008-2018). Schwartz has worked collaboratively across Tualne evolving and developing ideas and initiatives tied to positive social change.⁠

Read the full ACSA press release.


Back To Top
×Close search